Saturday, April 10, 2021
Tech

How to watch Indy 500: live stream the IndyCar race online from anywhere now

How to watch Indy 500: live stream the IndyCar race online from anywhere now
4views


This may be the 104th Indy 500, but it’s also one of many firsts. For the first time ever, it’s not being held in May. It will also be the first of the Roger Penske era, the Team Penske owner having purchased the track last November. That’s the same Team Penske that won last year’s Indy 500, and 17 more before that. And for the first time, the 257,000-capacity stands at the gargantuan Indianapolis Motor Speedway will be devoid of fans. Fortunately, you can join in from home. Follow our guide as we explain where to find an Indy 500 live stream you can trust and watch all the racing action online from anywhere right now.

Two-time Formula 1 world champion Fernando Alonso’s quest for the legendary Motorsport Triple Crown is back on after last year’s unexpected blip. The Spaniard has qualified this time, albeit in 26th place, behind his Arrow McLaren teammates Patricio O’Ward and Oliver Askew.

Indy 500 live stream – where and when?

This year’s Indy 500 takes place on Sunday, August 23 at the iconic Indianapolis Motor Speedway in Speedway, Indiana.

The race itself begins at 2.30pm ET / 11.30am PT, which is 7.30pm BST for those of you looking to tune in from the UK – but coverage starts an hour and a half earlier.



Source link

Leave a Response